Home » Uncategorized » A Writer’s Life For Me

A Writer’s Life For Me

A Writer’s Life.

That is what I’m gunning for. I’ve been writing stories my entire life and now I’m going to make it my career. This blog is so as I can document my journey to self publishing, all the little bits and pieces so maybe others will find it helpful if they ever find themselves on the same journey.

I am also going to link to any articles or posts I think are useful to aspiring writers. It’s always good to have resources to look to after all.

As reading is also an important part of writing (the more I read generally the better I write!), I will also be writing book reviews. It will be a monthly book review and will feature e-books in the category I write in the most:

Romance.

Oh yes, I am yet another romance writer. I do love me a good love story.

My plan is to update on my progress in every post and in general I will posting at least every other day on normal weeks so brace yourself for a lot of talk.

So, join me on my journey and hopefully get some useful information for yourself if you’re looking to become self-published as well!

I do have another blog called, Inspiring the Words, which is where I post short stories and descriptive pieces as writing practice. So check it out if you have a moment and fancy something short to read whilst having a cuppa.

16 thoughts on “A Writer’s Life For Me

    • It’s going surprisingly well. Midnight tonight is my deadline and I think I may actually make it! It’s going to be a head down write like a maniac Sunday 😀

      Thank you for reading and commenting 🙂 I really appreciate it.

  1. I really enjoy your style and how quickly you can pull the reader into the worlds and characters you’ve created.
    I’m looking forward to reading more of your work, and want to wish you luck in your endeavours.

  2. Pingback: This is the End…of the Month | Chris Musgrave - Writer in Training

  3. Pingback: Versatile? I’ve been called many things… | Chris Musgrave - Writer in Training

Leave a Reply

