Home » Writing » Versatile Blogger Award!

Versatile Blogger Award!

I have been lucky enough to be nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by three amazing bloggers, Marc Gate, Kate Loveton and Chris Musgrave (definitely recommend checking out all of their amazing blogs and posts).

Edit: Melissa Barker-Simpson also nominated me! Thank you, thank you πŸ™‚

versatile

Thank you very much, you guys! It was a lovely thing to see over the weekend when I looked at my blog and I was telling everyone who would listen πŸ˜€ I am very grateful, it is nice to know that others enjoy my blog as much as I enjoy posting to it.

So, as the rules suggests I shall post 7 things about myself (7? I’m not sure I’m quite that interesting!) and then nominate 15 other bloggers πŸ™‚

7 Things About Me:

1. My name is Mishka, named because my mum had a friend in school named that and she liked it.
2. I have diplomas in Animal Management and Horticulture.
3. I am a very keen gardener πŸ™‚
4. I have a rough collie called, Harliquin.
Harliquin
5. I could watch Seven Brides for Seven Brothers on non-stop loop, and could probably repeat the script by heart.
6. I’m a night owl, I hate going to bed, and if I could would never sleep again!
7. My favourite season is Spring πŸ™‚

So, now to the fun part! Below are my 15 nominees for the award (it was so hard to choose, I have so many I want to nominate!).

1. Aether
2. Alison Stanley
3. Melissa Barker Simpson
4. Ness Kingsley
5. J.M.Brown
6. Callum McLaughlin
7. Tamika Brown
8. bittenandwritten
9. H.M Brooks
10. Heather B. Costa
11. Winterbayne
12. Cassandra Charles
13. writingtutortips
14. Arran Bhansal
15. Freya Pickard

Check them out, they are all great bloggers πŸ˜€ Each one has their own way of blogging, and I am always eager to read their new posts and writing.

Once again I want to thank Marc Gate, Kate Loveton, Chris Musgrave and Melissa Barker-Simpson for nominating me, the smile still hasn’t faded πŸ™‚

Well, that was a rather exciting post, now I suppose I better actually get back to writing. No rest for the wicked!

Progress Report

Word Count: 1640 (got to make up some words this week!)

Status of Second Manuscript: Writing first draft (13256 word count total so far)

February E-book Review: New E-Book started.

30 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. You like Seven Brides for Seven Brothers?!!! I love that film and have watched it. so. many. times.

    “…There were no F names in the Bible so Ma named him Frankincense because he smelled so sweet.” (sorry – coudn’t help it πŸ™‚ )

    Thank you for the nomination πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: February Round-up and Plan for March 2014 | A Writer's Life For Me.

Leave a Reply

