Home » Romance Writers Weekly » Romance Writer’s Weekly Blog Hop

Romance Writer’s Weekly Blog Hop

RW Banner

So, I have joined a weekly blog hop which I will post on a Tuesday. It’s rather exciting πŸ˜€ Hope you enjoy it.

Do you like to read romance novels? Wouldn’t you like to know more about your favourite authors? Well you came to the right place! Join the writers of Romance Weekly as we go behind the scenes of our books and tell all….. About our writing of course! Every week we’ll answer questions and after you’ve enjoyed the blog on this site we’ll direct you to another. So come back often for a thrilling ride! Tell your friends and feel free to ask us questions in the comment box.

1.When someone finds out you’re an author, how do you handle the statement, β€œI have a story you should write”?

I tell them that if they have a story, they should write it. I think writing is such a personal experience, all the characters and plot are your own and I wouldn’t ever take on the pressure of writing someone else’s.

2. Do you write what you read?

I write romance, and, to be honest I haven’t read a romance in a good while! Romance is my favourite, and although the books I’ve read lately have had a romantic aspect, it’s not been full on romance. I am planning on reading some more soon though, I really miss reading about it πŸ™‚

3. People often mistake the lifestyle of a writer as glamorous, give us the scoop, what about your lifestyle, would it shock your readers?

My lifestyle is very simple and probably boring to a lot of people πŸ˜€ I like the comforts of home, and enjoy being at home to write. Writing has pretty much consumed my life, so being a writer is just me now!

Check out Sarah Hegger’s post for this week πŸ™‚

Progress Report

Status of Second Manuscript: Editing (Reading aloud stage).

March E-Book: Choosing book.

23 thoughts on “Romance Writer’s Weekly Blog Hop

  1. Great answer to number 1. They say everyone has at least one good story in them and even if someone never plans to publish their work, the process of writing is one I think many would relish πŸ™‚

  2. Great answers to great questions, Mishka πŸ˜€
    1. YES! People should write their own stories. The only time I’ve seriously considered writing someone else’s story was when a lady who had been living with an infamous biker gang since she was 13 asked me to write her story because she was illiterate. I considered it for a while but the more I got into it, the more dangerous I knew it would be to be associated with the story (the characters and the illegal side of their lives) so I dropped it 😯

    • I can see why you would stay away from that, although it would have made for a great story, sometimes it’s best to let those types of ones go πŸ˜€

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

