Home » Romance Writers Weekly » Romance Weekly

Romance Weekly

RW Banner

Do you like to read romance novels? Wouldn’t you like to know more about your favourite authors? Well you came to the right place! Join the writers of Romance Weekly as we go behind the scenes of our books and tell all….. About our writing of course! Every week we’ll answer questions and after you’ve enjoyed the blog on this site we’ll direct you to another. So come back often for a thrilling ride! Tell your friends and feel free to ask us questions in the comment box.

So, here is my second time participating in the Romance Weekly blog hop. Hope your guys enjoy! 😀

1.Who us your favourite author other than yourself in your genre and why?

That’s a difficult question, as I enjoy so many, and write ‘romance‘ as a genre including historical, paranormal, etc.

Probably Mary Balogh, I loved her Mistress series, with it’s all the individual characters each getting their own book and love story. First time I’d ever read a series of books and I couldn’t put them down!

2.What is your favourite book by them and why?

The Secret Mistress was my favourite. I loved the characters, the heroine and hero were so different and I like that the heroine was not ashamed of being a girly-girl. She liked being feminine, and that might her strong in her own right, that was refreshing.

3.What about their style inspires your writing?

The way she describes the dresses. I know it sounds silly 😀 But her descriptions had me in awe at times, the way she could accurately describe a flamboyant dress so well that I could picture it in my head exactly and really want a gown just like it!

So there you go, another blog hop set of questions 😀 Check out J.J. Devine and see who her favourite is 🙂

Who is your favourite author and why? I am always looking for new writers to read!



Progress Report

Word Count: 6111.

Status of Third Manuscript: First draft.

March E-Book Review: 27% read.

8 thoughts on “Romance Weekly

  1. I am not a big Romance fan but Sarah Cradit’s paranormal romance really sucked me in. Her characters and settings were beautifully developed and the paranormal parts…which really took root in the second book, were phenomenal.

    • Ancient times, which is difficult but fun, I do love history so I find it fascinating to research and learn about.

      I do love regency, all those social rules making romance even more exciting 😀

    • I’m sorry it was difficult to find! I tried to choose a clear layout, but maybe it doesn’t translate well to all browsers, sorry again!

      I do love a good selection of things to, anything that even sounds a little interesting and I’m there! 😀

Leave a Reply

