Home » Writing » March Round up and Plan for April 2014

March Round up and Plan for April 2014

Wow, March is over? Where did that go?

Let’s have a look and see how March went:

– I posted every scheduled day (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday).
– I joined the Romance Weekly blog hop.
– I started my third novella! Albeit a week late…
– Finished editing my second novella, The Queen’s Jester, and posted the first snippet of my writing on the blog.
– I had a reading frenzy (for me, anyways) and finished 4 books
.

It was a busy month, felt a bit frantic at times! Hopefully April will bring with it the real start of Spring 🙂

And speaking of April, I better try and set some goals for the month:

3rd April-
Finish first draft of third novella.

4th-6th- Edit manuscript and send to proof-readers.

7th-19th-
Research publishing on Amazon and other e-retailers/Produce covers for all 3 books/Write blurbs/Get an author page set up on Amazon, Goodreads, etc/Get advice on publishing.

18th-21st- Enjoy Easter 😀

22nd- 24th- Finish edits and format books.

30th April– April E-Book Review

End of April- PUBLISH MY BOOKS!

An exciting month, yes, this is the month I am actually going to publish my novellas… hopefully. If everything goes smoothly. Exciting and nerve-wracking all at the same time!

I’m not sure on the exact date yet of release, but I will set one and let everyone know just in case anyone is interested!

Have you got any goals for April? Did you meet your goals for March? Do you think we will eventually get Spring?

Progress Report:

Word Count: 3416 (44,481 total word count).

Status of Third Manuscript: Writing first draft.

52 thoughts on “March Round up and Plan for April 2014

  1. I like that you post your accomplishments and goals–keeps ya honest, gives you incentive to do what you’ve publicly announced that you’re going to do. I tried that once, and Life decided I wasn’t going to meet my goals.

    All the best in reaching your April goals. We’re rooting for you!

    • A very exciting and busy month, but busy is good, keeps me looking forwards rather than concentrating on what to worry about! 😀

      Thank you for reading and commenting 🙂

  2. Good luck with everything! I’m finishing formatting for my book this week, then sending everything to the publisher for them to review. Write new paper and book proposal to send for consideration. That’s the plan.

  3. Blimey, I wish i was as well organised as you lol : )

    I have to admit my plan for April is very basic – Start of April begin writing, end of April review what i’ve writting. With the addition thought for the month – Fingers crossed that It’s more than 250 words. Typical man i suppose : )

    • Having a basic plan is better than no plan at all, it might keep you on track and help keep you motivated 😀 That’s what I find when I make a plan, I am a bit of an organisational freak though!

      Thank you for reading and commenting 🙂

    • I hope it will be productive 😀 You know what they say about good intentions! All I can do is keep going, and hopefully work through the goals one by one.

      Thank you for reading and commenting 🙂

  4. Looks like you have a very busy month ahead. Can’t wait to see the books. Good luck and congrats on reaching your goals and being so near to making your dream come true. 😀

    • Thank you so much for the encouragement, it’s so nice to get comments like this 😀 I hope the month goes well for us all, sounds like everyone has got a full month ahead. Good luck with CampNaNo!

      Thank you for reading and commenting 🙂

  5. I am amazed how much you get done. Sure my mss is much longer than yours, but it’ll take me at least two months–probably more–to edit. I think it has to do with my first draft–definitely rough.

    • I do tend to edit as I go, which makes a huge difference to editing. And my proof-readers are really good in that they tend to read it and get it back in really good time, so I am very lucky there!

      Thank you for reading and commenting, good luck with yours! 🙂

  6. Envious of your organization 🙂 and impressed that you are so driven. Looking forward to being updated on your progress. (love how you scheduled time to celebrate the holiday 😀

    • Got to have time to celebrate Easter, it’s my favourite 😀 Being organised really works for me, I am just one of those people that has to have a structured work plan.

      Thank you for reading and commenting 🙂

  7. You’re planning on having your first draft finished tomorrow? No wonder you’ve been putting so much time into your writing lately! Good luck!

    • That’s the plan, not sure how that’s gonna go! I’m getting there, but it does seem that the ending keeps running away from me 😀

      Thank you for reading and commenting 🙂

  8. You have a busy schedule this month, good luck to you! My main goal for march was to start my blog so I’d say that I accomplished that. I’m doing the Camp NaNo project for April but I’m putting more focus on editing the first draft of my work in progress. I’m not sure I’ll finish it within the month. We’ll see…

    • Sounds like you have a packed month ahead of you as well! 😀 CampNaNo seems popular, you are brave, brave people to do it!

      Will definitely keep up following your blog, loved the posts so far.

      Thank you for reading and commenting 🙂

  9. I probably should set some goals. I’m working to revise my novel. I’m not sure finishing it by the end of April is even feasible. I’m trying though!

    • As long as you keep going, that’s the main thing. In the end you will get there 😀 I just find that setting goals really helps to keep me motivated and pushing on.

      Thank you for reading and commenting 🙂

  10. Sounds like you’ve created quite the busy April for yourself.

    I did set up a CreateSpace account over at Amazon. I looked at a few other “self – publishing” options, but I found CreateSpace was more user friendly. They will also set up the ISBN for you, where many others required you to get your own and those prices have been skyrocketing lately.

    I’m waiting with anticipation for the release of your books.

    • I have been looking at Createspace, it’s definitely another avenue open to indie authors to sell their works. I glanced at ISBN numbers and noticed they costa fortune! 😀 If you get one in the process of doing Createspace, that is another positive in its favour.

      Thank you for the info, and commenting 🙂

  11. Congrats on all of your accomplishments for March, especially in completing your 3rd novella and completing the editing of your 2nd novella! I look forward to seeing your accomplishments in April 🙂

  12. I am participating in Camp NaNoWriMo for April, with a goal of 50,000 words. I will be working on the novel I started in November at NaNoWriMo – it’s going to need a lot of re-writing!

Leave a Reply

