Home » Romance Writers Weekly » Romance Weekly

Romance Weekly

It’s time again for Romance Weekly. This week’s set of questions excited everyone in the group I think πŸ˜€

Also, first tease at my current story!

RW Banner

Do you like to read romance novels? Wouldn’t you like to know more about your favourite authors? Well you came to the right place! Join the writers of Romance Weekly as we go behind the scenes of our books and tell all….. About our writing of course! Every week we’ll answer questions and after you’ve enjoyed the blog on this site we’ll direct you to another. So come back often for a thrilling ride! Tell your friends and feel free to ask us questions in the comment box.

1. Scenario: A Hollywood producer is interested in your book. Can you come up with an enticing logline (plot summary of 25 words or less)?

Captured from her old life and forced into a new one, Sabina fights for survival, but when faced with a challenge she cannot use her new skills to defeat, she has to rely on her heart and the man she’s given it to in the hopes of coming out the victor.

(Ok, more than 25 words, but it’s all one sentence. Does that count? :D)

2. Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

Oh! I love these questions, always so fun!

Sabina: Emilia Clarke
Decius: Lee Pace
Cassian: James Lafferty
Atto: Chris Hemsworth
Appius: Idris Elba
Carantii: Eric Bana
Nessus: Joe Manganiello
Drust: Kevin Sorbo
Sentius: Gabrielle Byrne

Not that I had them already completely figured out or anything…

3. Does the storyline of your novel compare with any films out there?

You know, I don’t think so. Oh wait, possibly Mulan a little, just different eras, completely different setting and not even the same events!

Well, that was a pretty awesome set of questions!

Now check out what Sarah Hegger has to say πŸ™‚

Progress Report

Status of Third Manuscript: Editing first draft. Still.

April E-Book Review: Book chosen.

38 thoughts on “Romance Weekly

  1. Those are some nifty names! I love names like that. They aren’t Krea’tyve, but they aren’t the norm, either. That alone is enough to snag my interest in a book.

    • Glad you think they’re interesting, they’re actually historical, which was difficult to find for the time period it’s set in πŸ˜€

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

    • I already had all the characters cast, as I used them for visual reference when I began the book, so I was all ready and raring to go when that question popped up πŸ˜€

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

  2. Wow, I shall have to try that with my book, but I don’t write romance, mine is very dark. πŸ™‚ I’m sorry to say I didn’t recognise any of your actors… are you in England or America?

    • Think it’s going to be a long while before anyone gets to read it in final form, including myself πŸ˜€ Feels like it’s going on forever, I guess some books just need the extra time to be extra good! (that’s what I’m telling myself anyway).

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

  3. Love your answers–the log line especially. It’s definitely something that would grab my interest. Great cast selection as well πŸ™‚

    • That log line was hard, 25 words? Urgh! πŸ˜€ Should be interesting when I come to actually write the blurbs for my books.

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

