Home » Romance Writers Weekly » Romance Weekly

Romance Weekly

Here we go then with this week’s questions πŸ™‚

RW Banner

1. When did you start writing, and why?

Well, I started writing in my early teens, a creative outlet for all the stuff in my head πŸ˜€ I have written bits and pieces throughout my life since then, writing is something I have always done. I didn’t start writing seriously, looking to make a career out of it, until last December.

I sat down on December 23rd and started writing Stolen, and I just didn’t stop!

2. What do you like best about writing?

Being able to get a story out, to tell about these character’s lives and the excitement that comes from that. It’s such an amazing feeling to take these characters I’ve created and go on a journey with them, then let someone else read that story and do the same.

3. If you could go on a writing retreat, where would you go and for how long?

Oh, um, possibly Devon, or maybe Scotland. Somewhere with lots of open space and silence.

As for how long, I would like to go for the rest of my life, can I do that? πŸ˜€

Some fun questions this week, now let’s go learn more about Lanora Mangano!

How would you answer this week’s questions?

Progress Report

Publishing status:
> Stolen- Formatting. (Still to do: Cover, blurb, marketing).
> The Queen’s Jester- Final edits. (Still to do: Cover, blurb, formatting, marketing).
> Third Manuscript- Final edits. (Still to do: Cover, blurb, formatting, marketing).

May E-Book Review: 100% read. Review ready.

29 thoughts on “Romance Weekly

    • I know, I don’t think some people get that need to write, that need to just put the story and characters onto paper πŸ˜€ It really is a passion!

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

  1. I live in the Scottish countryside so I can vouch for it making a good setting to write in πŸ™‚

    I agree about the need to release stories as well. Having characters locked away inside your brain is enough to drive anyone mad! πŸ˜‰

    • You live in Scottish countryside! That’s so unfair πŸ˜€ I really am quite jealous now.

      When I can’t get characters and stories out of my head, I do tend to go a bit crazy! Now I try and jot them down for later use, so as they aren’t all getting jumbled πŸ˜€

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

    • I do enjoy the Romance Weekly blog hop πŸ˜€ There are some really great questions that make you take a step back and think about your writing!

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

    • I think a group retreat of writers would be awesome, might get a bit side tracked by walking in pretty countryside though! πŸ˜€

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

  2. Ok So how many people will fit into your car for that trip to Scotland, cause I’m in! Also very impressed with how fast and far you’ve come since only Dec23. You go girl!

    • That would be an awesome thing, a romance weekly group retreat πŸ˜€ Scotland being the obvious choice!

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

    • It seems such a peaceful and magical place πŸ˜€ There’s still so much of it left untouched, which is the appeal I think.

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

    • You’re so lucky! Scotland seems like such a wonderful place, I am desperate to make a trip up there some day. Just not sure I’d get much writing done πŸ˜€

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

  3. Peaceful! magical! Avoid Orange marching season then on the West! I have learnt os much about Scotland since moving here 7 years ago that I ahd absolutley no idea about in Wiltshire.
    Sounds like you have enough of you to make it worthwhile. let me know and I will introduce you to some of the published members of the Ayr Writers Club! Blessings Joy x

  4. So much of writing is just what you did – sitting down and doing it! There will always be reasons not to write – we need to ignore them and just keep our fingers to the keyboard. πŸ™‚

  5. Yeah, you’ve been committed to your writing as long as I’ve known you. It’s been really great to watch you build it up as much as you have!

  6. Hi there, Harliqueen! This was a fun read, and a little scary how we both did the same thing at around the same time, too o__0 (late Dec sit down and write decision). Anyway, I’m curious about this Weekly Romance thing. Where is it and how do I join in on the fun? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

