Home » Uncategorized » Info about the Blog and Schedule

Info about the Blog and Schedule

I thought I would do a quick post today about my posting schedule and generally let people know when I’m around πŸ˜€ I will also add it to my About page and Contact and Connect page.

Posting Schedule:

Monday
Tuesday (Romance Weekly)
Wednesday
Friday

I do my end of month, self published eBook reviews at the end of every month, but apart from that and my Romance Weekly post, I have no set posts that I do every week. Just whatever I am feeling, though still writing or reading related πŸ˜€

If you want to get hold of me through email or facebook or twitter, etc, I am around during the week, but I take the weekends off.

I don’t even turn my computer on during the weekends, so if you email me or contact me and I haven’t gotten back on a weekend, then I will most likely do so on the Monday πŸ˜€

If I take any other time off, I will be sure to let you all know (like I did at Easter), just so as no one worries that I might have disappeared!

I comment on other’s blogs during the week, but again not on a weekend.

I will do honest book reviews if asked, just drop me a line πŸ™‚ I have end of month reviews planned for next couple of months, but still post reviews on Amazon, Goodreads and wherever else you would like. But again, just so as everyone knows, I will only post honest reviews, plus they’re not as great as some others, as I am still learning how to write reviews properly!

If you have any queries, let me know! Back to normal posts Friday, just thought it was probably time I let people know how the blog works πŸ™‚

Progress Report

Publishing status:
> Stolen- Formatting. (Still to do: Cover, blurb, marketing).
> The Queen’s Jester- Final edits. (Still to do: Cover, blurb, formatting, marketing).
> Third Manuscript- Final edits. (Still to do: Cover, blurb, formatting, marketing).

May E-Book Review: Read. Review written and ready.

26 thoughts on “Info about the Blog and Schedule

  1. Awesome to have a schedule. πŸ™‚
    It’s a pity that I cannot plan ahead like this, there’s too much going on. You need to consider me a loose cannon. Shooting off a blog post whenever I have the opportunity. πŸ˜‰

  2. It’s a great idea to let people know your schedule πŸ™‚ I should definitely take a leaf out of your book and plan this way. It might force me to finish projects too, if it’s out there for others to see! Thanks for sharing with us, as always πŸ™‚ On a separate note (but still related), I’m just about ready to publish Hands of Evil so I may contact you for a review when your schedule frees up πŸ™‚

  3. It amazes me how organised you are and how you always seem to get so much done! πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to read your novellas once they are out and if you are ever looking for a book to read, I’d love to know what you think of The Vessel one day, should you get the chance πŸ™‚

  4. I’m working on my own schedule, such a good idea! I’m amazed that tout turn of you’re computer on the weekends… That would be amazing, but I don’t think I’d get any writing done if I didn’t take the occasional all-writing quality time weekend with my computer!

    • I’m lucky I get to do writing during the week, so the weekends are purely just for break and rest time πŸ˜€

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

    • It took me a while to get sorted and find out which days were best suited for posting, for me. It’s just finding a comfortable amount that work for you πŸ˜€

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

  5. I really admire you, Mishka, I have absolutely no schedule at all! I usually just post when I get some time – you’re a star πŸ˜€ Taking the weekends off is a great idea πŸ˜‰

    • I am one of those people who likes lists and being organised πŸ˜€ It’s taken me a while to get a schedule sorted, but this one seems to suit me, and I think that is what matters, having a schedule that suits. Even if that means having no schedule at all!

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

  6. Thanks for letting us know your schedule. I think that is a good idea and something I want to do in the future! Even more importantly, I like how you take the weekends off–especially staying away from the computer. That is a problem for me and I need to have days where I separate myself from the screen πŸ™‚

    • It does help to get away from the computer, it forces me to stop thinking about things πŸ˜€ Instead I try to focus on something else I love, like gardening. Then when Monday rolls around I am refreshed and ready to go again!

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

    • Glad it helped, I didn’t know if people were that interested, but at least I could feel I’d let everyone know πŸ˜€

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

    • I do really well with my writing during the week, so I am lucky πŸ˜€ I have a good routine worked out for the week, and on a weekend it’s just all about relaxing and refreshing!

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

  7. Don’t know if there’s much of a ‘proper’ way to be writing reviews, especially for creative subjects. Just get your thoughts across clearly, that’s the important thing.

    • Yeah, I think as long as I get across what I thought of the book, and what I thought was good (or not so great), then hopefully that will make for a good review πŸ˜€

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

  8. I always admire the way you are so incredibly organized! I’m organized in most everything else except my writing and blogging “schedule.” Good for you, my friend! Great job! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

