Home » Romance Writers Weekly » Romance Weekly #lovechatwrite

Romance Weekly #lovechatwrite

Back to Romance Weekly this week πŸ™‚

RW Banner


1. How much of yourself do you write into your characters? Or do you write characters completely opposite to you?

Actually, it’s odd because I look at my characters and I can see little bits of me in some of them πŸ˜€ I think it’s difficult not to add a little of yourself to a character you connect with. Usually for me, these characters are secondary characters and it is only small bits, so it doesn’t show!

2. Has your writing helped you see events in your own life clearer?

It has certainly helped make my life clearer. I was a complete mess before I started writing and being able to focus on something. Now, I feel clear on where I want to head in my life, and I have writing to thank for that.

3. Have you written a character with more of your personal characteristics than any other? What are they?

Hm, I don’t think so. I think if you took all of my characters and mushed them together, you might find quite a few of my characteristics- creativity, honesty… impatience πŸ˜€ But no one character is like me, at least not any I have written yet. Maybe I will write a character one day based on me and see if anyone notices!

I like to write my characters as very individual, and I find little bits of my personality in them, but very different bits. I think it adds to their depth, as they each have something I can relate too, even the bad guys, so therefore I write them in a more believable manner… I hope!

Great set of questions this week, really got me thinking about my characters and their individualism.

Now go check out what the fabulous Brenda Margriet has to say in response to these questions!

Progress Report

Publishing status: Getting all books ready for release tomorrow!!

May E-Book Review: Book read. Review written.

28 thoughts on “Romance Weekly #lovechatwrite

  1. I always find it interesting to learn how others write and are inspired to write. Nice post πŸ™‚

    Blessings for a Week filled with Inspiration and Joy~

    • I love finding out how others write as well, it’s fun to get that insight into how everyone works πŸ˜€

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

    • It is, though it can be find to read it and realise how much of yourself you’ve put into certain characters πŸ˜€

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

    • I know what you mean πŸ˜€ Sometimes my secondary characters end up taking focus and I have to remember it’s not about them!

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

  2. Great post! But as for you, my friend, I bet you won’t get any sleep tonight. I know I wouldn’t. You must be so excited to publish your books tomorrow! Congratulations! πŸ˜€ YAY!

  3. This week’s questions and reading everyone’s answers have really made me deep think my own characters, even those horrible villains πŸ™‚ Great blog!!!

    • Lol πŸ˜€ It’s strange looking at characters and realising which ones are most like me, it’s rather surprising which ones are!

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

  4. Love it! I know exactly what you mean about being able to focus on writing and getting your head clear of . . . things. : ) XOXO

    • Yeah, writing really does help to help with the jumble of thoughts in my head πŸ˜€ I can relax when writing and just lose myself.

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

  5. I love your responses for this week’s questions. The last response reminds me of what Mark Twain said about the character, Tom Sawyer. Twain said Tom was actually a combination of three different people! Well done, my fellow writer!

  6. Yeah, I can see bits and pieces of you in your characters, sometimes. Don’t think you’ve written one that I thought was just like you, at least not that I’ve read, but there are hints, here and there.

    I tend to put quite a bit of my personality into my characters. I find it makes them more interesting to me, and helps me explore my own various issues.

Leave a Reply

