Home » Writing » May 2014 Round-Up and June 2014 Plan

May 2014 Round-Up and June 2014 Plan

Apparently I was in complete denial over the end of May, so I completely missed it! πŸ˜€ Sorry for no end of month eBook review, it shall be posted on Wednesday instead!

And now it’s time for the monthly round-up πŸ˜€

And it has certainly been an exciting month!

Let’s take a look at May:

– I did it! I published all three books. So, that was pretty much all I did for the month!
– Posted every scheduled day.
– Decided to do re-blogs on a Thursday.
– I did my first author interview, and features on other blogs.
– Connected regularly with other bloggers πŸ™‚

It was a rather exciting month, but non-stop busy, so I’m kinda hoping June is going to be a bit quieter πŸ™‚

Plan:

2nd- Prep for fourth book.
3rd- 30th- Write first draft of fourth book.
30th- June eBook review.

Goals:

– Link to other’s posts more often (so many great posts out there, I really want to share!).
– Read at least 4 books.
– Actively support other authors in their endeavours.

There’s the plan!

There’s also some interesting stuff happening in June around the blogosphere:

– M. Barker-Simpson has a great June prompt series happening. Looks like great fun- Check it out πŸ™‚
– Kate Sparkes’ book, Bound (which has just had a cover reveal) is coming out June 26th!
Renee Meland has asked me to participate in a fun character hop mid- June πŸ™‚
– Part Time Monster has a great series going on following the Lord of the Rings, which is definitely worth checking out.
Marcia Meara has asked me to do an interview, which is going to be great fun!
Natacha Guyot always has some great fun reviews and links, so check out her posts this month too!

I think it’s going to be rather weird going back to writing, but I have been so looking forward to it. I have missed it. Plus, I’m incredibly excited about my next story!

How did you do in May? Did you reach your goals? What have you got planned for June?



Progress Report:

Status of Fourth Manuscript: Prepping and research.

June eBook review: Book chosen.

38 thoughts on “May 2014 Round-Up and June 2014 Plan

  1. Oh, man, I know what you mean about it being weird actually writing from scratch all over again after it’s been so long what with editing and all that. I am both apprehensive and anticipatory when that happens to me. Like “but it’s been so long…” and at the same time “Yes! It’s been so long!” haha.

    I’m sure we all forgive the transgression with forgetting March ended. I myself did just this morning.

  2. You certainly had a busy month! πŸ™‚
    Congratulations again on the book releases. As a matter of fact I have already finished reading Stolen Bloodline and loved it! (I couldn’t resist bumping it up to the top of my to read list) I’ve left a brief review on Amazon, but let’s just say I’m looking forward to reading your other books soon πŸ™‚

    • OMG! Thank you so much πŸ˜€ I just saw the review and can’t stop smiling so much my cheeks hurt. I am so glad you enjoyed it, I just really wanted people to have fun when reading it!

      Thank you, thank you!! (I am rather excited and grateful about the review if you can’t tell :D)

    • I do like to have a plan, I am much better when I have goals to focus on πŸ˜€

      Than you so much for reading and commenting, and good luck with your WIP! πŸ™‚

    • It was a hard to get three done πŸ˜€ But I am pretty proud of managing to get it done.

      Good luck with yours! How are you getting on with it?

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

  3. No wonder you were in denial, with a month like you’ve just had! But look at the benefits; three books published, a fourth in the pipeline and you still managed to achieve your blogging goals. Well done πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the mention. I appreciate your support – as always.

    • It was a big month last month πŸ˜€ And it went by so fast, I was barely able to keep up, hence my missing the last day!

      You’re welcome, I do love the prompts you do and the list looks excellent!

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

  4. Some well-rounded goals you have there. πŸ™‚ Good luck on your new endeavors. I’m finding it hard to get back into the writing groove myself. (Or the editing one for that matter.) I’ve spent the last week or so just outlining and planning, as well as running little scenarios and scenes through my head.

    • It is hard to move on past something like editing and things when you get so into it πŸ˜€ It’s like taking on a whole new headspace!

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

  5. You just finished three books! If anyone deserved a break now, it’d be you! I’m impressed that you’re moving right into the next one πŸ™‚

    • I did plan to have a couple of days break between, but then things got so hectic πŸ˜€ But I am excited about writing the next one, so I’m glad to be pushing forwards!

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

  6. Sounds like you’ve been busy! Congrats for the three books, I’m exhausted and thrilled for you just reading the To Do List. I’m moving along with research for the third book, second sequel is in draft form. That is awesome of you. I feel like a slouch. Need to do more…

  7. As always congrats on your accomplishments in May and here’s to achieving your goals for June! My goals for May and June are the same: to blog regularly and connect with more writers. I have 2 writing projects that will be my focus beginning in August when I have the time πŸ™‚

    • Blogging takes up a lot of time in itself! I am hoping to connect with more writers as well, there are so many out there, it’s nice to find people with the same interests πŸ˜€

      Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

