Home » Uncategorized » Books and Reading Wednesday- Some questions!

Books and Reading Wednesday- Some questions!

For my reading and book blog post today, I thought I would have a bit of fun.

I found these ‘Reading Fun Quick Five’ questions on Rake and Rascals some time ago, and thought they’d be fun to answer and maybe you guys could have fun answering them as well?

READING FUN QUICK FIVE

All you have to do is answer the following questions:

1. Which novel are you currently reading and who is the author?

If You’re Not The One by Jemma Forte

2. What is the opening line of the book?

‘Jennifer Wright slammed the door and ran down the road as fast as her ill-fitting footwear would allow her to, tears blurring her vision.’

3. What are the hero and heroine’s names? (on the remote chance you’re not reading a romance, give the name of the main character).

The heroine is called Jennifer Wright, but it’s rather complicated to see who the hero is as (at the moment) there are two guys introduced- Max, her husband and Aidan, a fling from the past.

4. What is the first sentence of the second paragraph of Chapter 9?

I haven’t gotten that far yet and I don’t want to spoil it! πŸ˜€

5. What’s next on your TBR pile?

Destiny of Kings by Fiona Tarr

This was fun and I might make it a regular monthly thing, it would be nice to keep updated on what I’m reading and, if you guys answer, what you’re reading! πŸ˜€

How would answer these questions?

Progress Report:

Status of fifth manuscript: Writing first draft.
Word count: 2230 (Total word count: 30739)

Books read: 4/4

End of August Indie Review: Written and ready.

28 thoughts on “Books and Reading Wednesday- Some questions!

  1. Cool idea, it’s always fun learning about what other people are reading πŸ™‚

    I just finished The Black Spider by Jeramias Gotthelf, a creepy little novella, and I’m about to start Out by Natsuo Kirino, a Japanese psychological crime thriller.

  2. I’m stealing a lot of ideas from your blog and others (Why can’t I seem to come up with my own fun blog post ideas lately?!?). This sounds fun and I’ll probably steal it at a later date. Currently, I’m in-between books. πŸ˜‰

  3. I am currently finishing up a friends unpublished story, but the for story I am reading next, To Whisper Her Name, I think it will be fun to answer these questions for it!

  4. Pingback: Reading Fun Quick Five | Rain's Writing Realm

  5. Pingback: Writing Fun Quick Five! | Topaz Winters

  6. Pingback: Writing Fun Quick Five! |

Leave a Reply

