Home » Books » A bit of fun for Friday!

A bit of fun for Friday!

I found an awesome link on Lorraine Loveit’s blog.

It’s a quiz you can take to find out what classic novel describes your life 😀

I got Bram Stoker’s, Dracula… Not entirely sure what that says about me!

‘Pensive and brooding with a penchant for solitary confinement, your fantastic story unfolded within the pages of Bram Stoker’s gothic classic, DRACULA. Others mistake you for ‘unhappy’ on a regular basis, but simply do not understand that you are different – and that is completely okay. You tend to shun everything else around you as you immerse yourself with whatever captivates your mind – which leads to sacrifices but ultimately ends in incredible results. Your inner workings are as fascinating as your outer layers, a true rarity.’

Why not have a go and post what you got in the comments?

http://www.playbuzz.com/jonb10/what-classic-novel-describes-your-life

*Have a great weekend everyone! I’ll be back on Monday!*

Progress Report:

Status of fifth manuscript: With the readers! Woohoo!

Books read: 2/4

End of September Indie review: Written and ready.

24 thoughts on “A bit of fun for Friday!

  1. Reblogged this on kyrosmagica and commented:
    Reblogged from A Writers Live For Me. More Friday fun. I had a go and got E.B.White’s Charlotte’s Web. This is what it said: Kind and understanding, your are the epitome of empathy, and have a true gift for confiding in others. You tend to be an optimist, or try to be anyway, but have had your fair share of grievances. You are a rare individual in your ability to recognize that no one would be able to appreciate the good times, without having first experienced the bad.

  2. I got The Lord of the Rings 🙂

    “An underdog in every sense of the word, Tolkien’s LORD OF THE RINGS does a masterful job of playing out your struggles. Though you may not be the most intimidating of individuals, you are not weak – far from it. People are constantly trying to put you down in life, and you always manage to prove them wrong; Sometime even finding yourself on top. Life has taken you some very strange places, and you’ve developed a taste for the fantastic in the process. You’re determined, driven, and have a penchant for the surreal!”

    Cool quiz! 🙂

  3. I got E.B. White’s Charlotte’s Web, which I find really interesting because I did a quiz yesterday linked to power (spiritual animals) and my result was spider!

    Anyway – here’s the description based on my answer:

    Empathetic and Family Oriented, E. B. White’s CHARLOTTE’S WEB does a lovely job of describing your homey life. Kind and understanding, your are the epitome of empathy, and have a true gift for confiding in others. You tend to be an optimist, or try to be anyway, but have had your fair share of grievances. You are a rare individual in your ability to recognize that no one would be able to appreciate the good times, without having first experienced the bad.

    Thanks for providing us with a little light entertainment, it was fun 🙂

  4. I got Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice:
    “Independent and Brash, Jane Austen’s PRIDE AND PREJUDICE could have been written about your life!Your intelligence and stubborn nature has brought you to where you stand today, and to say you surprise others on a daily basis would be an understatement. In your mind, nothing is impossible – And if anyone chooses to stand in your way they simply become another obstacle. You believe you were meant to do great things, regardless of race, sex, or religion – and nothing of the sort will ever stand in your way.”

  5. Mine came out with Charlotte’s Web. I didn’t really care for the book though. I know blasphemy. I guess in some ways I fit the description, maybe my life is just that bleh. I thought I had more adventure in me than that.

  6. I got “To Kill a Mockingbird” by Harper Lee. I absolutely adore that novel–it’s one of my all-time favourites.

    “Selfless and Morally Sound, your story unfolds within the heartbreakingly honest pages of Harper Lee’s TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD. Tride, true, and honest – yours is a life of helping others. Intolerance and bigotry infuriate you, and you have a very hard time understanding how anyone could think in such a manner. You are driven to do good by others, not only because it’s right – but because that’s simply who you are.”

    Thanks for posting the survey! I would love it if you post more in the future.

  7. How intriguing. I got Pride and Prejudice, which I suppose suits me given my somewhat rebellious nature (though not extensively rebellious LOL). What a fun quiz! Thanks for sharing.

    Also, I just wanted to let you know that you’ve been nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award 🙂 Here is the post: http://kaleiyahp.wordpress.com/2014/09/19/one-lovely-blog-award/. I’ve always thought you’ve had lovely writing to share, and are a lovely person in general.

  8. Thanks for linking this quiz! It was fun to take and my result was Pride and Prejudice, which fits me as well. I also enjoyed reading everyone’s answers 🙂

  9. Yet another Lord of the Rings, here. I’m not surprised you got Dracula. You’re sophisticated, romantic… and you prefer to be awake way late into the night. You know, for that matter, it’s been years since I’ve seen you outside during the day…

    I’ve got my eyes on you.

Leave a Reply

