Home » Books » Banned Books Week

Banned Books Week

Photo by Timberland Regional Library on Flickr - Click on Pic for Photostream

Photo by Timberland Regional Library on Flickr – Click on Pic for Photostream

There have been some great posts for Banned Books Week this week around the blogs, EclecticAli especially has really had some good ones! And seeing as the quiz last week went down so well, I thought I’d post another.

Which Banned Book Are You?

I got Things that Fall Apart by Chinua Achebe (1958)

You value strength above all else and have a fiery temper. It is the power of fate or your chi, not your own actions, that determine success or failure in your life. You embrace your culture and stand strong against imperialist forces that threaten your way of life.

See which one you are- Which Banned Book Are You?

Why not post what you got in the comments? It’s always fun to find out the results! πŸ™‚

Have a great weekend everyone! Tomorrow is my own title and cover reveal, which I am pretty excited about πŸ˜€

Progress Report:

Status of fifth manuscript: Final edit.
– Cover complete.
– Blurb complete.
– Marketing mostly done!

Books read: 2/4

19 thoughts on “Banned Books Week

  1. I got Tropic of Cancer: “For you, Paris is definitely the city of love. You have the talent for the written word, but often suffer from writer’s block. You spend too much time partying and hooking up. Deep down inside, you know that a great artist is always alone.”

    Given that I’m a writer and just got back from a trip to Paris, that’s quite spooky actually! πŸ™‚

    I’m excited for your reveal tomorrow! πŸ™‚

    • These quizzes are always interesting, sometimes it’s spot on and then other times it completely misses the mark! πŸ˜€ But then I guess that’s part of the fun!

      Thank you so much for commenting πŸ™‚

  2. I got Things Fall Apart as well… not entirely agreeing with the write-up for me. But I really enjoyed the book when I read it back in High School so…all’s good?
    Looking forward to the reveal! (and thanks for the link-back!!)

  3. I think the test is stuck. I also got Tropic of Cancer. Judging from the cover, not a book I want to read. I was hoping for Where the Wild Things Are, I need a vacation.

  4. I’m sure everyone is tired of this response, but I too got Tropic of Cancer, though I am not sure the description fits me but I do believe I have talent for the written word πŸ™‚

  5. I got Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi – “You know that you would be able to right all wrongs in the world if only you were a prophet. In public, you must obey the rules, but in the safety of your home, you can embrace your rebellious side. Sometimes you feel trapped between the traditions of the past and a more modern future”.

    Hmmmm – very true πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

