Home » Writing » Why I Write Blog Hop!

Why I Write Blog Hop!

Lipsyy from Lipsyy Lost and Found asked me to participate in this hop, which looked like great fun!

Why Do I Write?

Because I can’t stop myself! 😀

Seriously though, I don’t think I could actually stop writing, I have been doing it all my life and it’s one of the best ways I find to release all the creative jumble in my head!

There are so many stories that I have the need to tell, and writing gives me that chance, whether it’s creative fiction or blogging. It’s a great stress reliever too.

What am I working on?

My first ever series! It’s the first book in a paranormal series that I’ve been looking at writing for a couple of years.

How does it differ from others of its genre?

I will admit it has a lot of similarities with other books of its genre, I think it’s difficult not to now with so many books out there! 😀

But the characters, their relationships, and the way the books are going to be written will be quite a bit different to what’s out there at the moment.

How does my writing process work?

It changes from book to book. Sometimes I have a strict plan with bullet points of every scene and write them in order, then it can go the other way completely and I can have a loose idea, but no strict structure, just writing scenes I’m feeling at that moment and piecing them together.

I definitely think the process changes with the feel of the book I’m writing, so it’s a very hard question to answer!

Thank you so much Lipsyy for tagging me in this! It was great fun.

And now to pass the baton onto Callum, a very talented writer who will soon be releasing his new book. Check out his first, The Vessel, you won’t regret reading it that’s for sure!

And Sierra, who will also (hopefully 😉 ) be putting out her sequel to The Soul, an incredible, character driven story which you should definitely take a look at!

(Yes, I actually got organised and asked people to participate this time!)

Progress Report:

Status of sixth manuscript: Writing first draft.

Books read: 0/4.

Mid-October Book Review: Choosing book.

19 thoughts on “Why I Write Blog Hop!

  1. I think it’s great you are planning on writing a series! As always, it will be exciting to hear more about it in the future 🙂

    • Thank you so much! It’s nice to know people are interested 😀 I’ve had the idea for a couple of years and it’s slowly been building until it felt like the perfect time to write it!

      Have a great weekend 🙂

  2. You echoed a few of my thoughts, especially with that very first one: can’t stop myself. Oh, so true. Once a writer, always a writer. And more and more impulsive — here anyway — about writing. 🙂 Thank you for sharing this fun list.

  3. Oh wow, a series?! I’m almost unrealistically pumped to learn you’re writing a paranormal series. Can’t wait for some more news on that.

    Also, the sequel will come. Fear not. :]

Leave a Reply

